THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE





May 5, 2011

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos President of the Senate

The Honorable Dean Cannon Speaker, House of Representatives

Dear Mr. President and Mr. Speaker:

Your Conference Committee on the disagreeing votes of the two houses on SB 2110, same being:

An act relating to the Auditor General.

having met, and after full and free conference, do recommend to their respective houses as follows:

- 1. That the House of Representatives recede from its Amendment 1.
- 2. That the Senate and House of Representatives adopt the Conference Committee Amendment attached hereto, and by reference made a part of this report.

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos The Honorable Dean Cannon May 5, 2011 Page 2

Managers on the part of the Senate

JD Alexander, Chair	Joe Negron, Vice Chair
Thad Altman	Lizbeth Benacquisto
Michael S. "Mike" Bennett	Ellyn Setnor Bogdanoff
Oscar Braynon II	Larcenia J. Bullard
Charles S. "Charlie" Dean, Sr.	Nancy C. Detert
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla	Paula Dockery
Greg Evers	Mike Fasano
Anitere Flores	Don Gaetz, At Large
Rene Garcia	Andy Gardiner, At Large
Alan Hays	Anthony C. "Tony" Hill, Sr.
Dennis L. Jones, D.C.	Arthenia L. Joyner
Jack Latvala	Evelyn J. Lynn
Gwen Margolis	Bill Montford
Jim Norman	Steve Oelrich
Nan H. Rich, At Large	Garrett Richter
Jeremy Ring	Maria Lorts Sachs
David Simmons	Gary Siplin, At Large
Christopher L. "Chris" Smith	Eleanor Sobel
Ronda Storms	John Thrasher, At Large
Stephen R. Wise	

Denise Grimsley, Chair	Janet H. Adkins
Larry Ahern	Ben Albritton
Frank Artiles	Gary Aubuchon, At Large
Dennis K. Baxley	Leonard L. Bembry
Lori Berman	Mack Bernard
Michael Bileca	Jeffrey "Jeff" Brandes
Jason T. Brodeur	Douglas Vaughn "Doug" Broxson
Matthew H. "Matt" Caldwell	Daphne D. Campbell
Charles S. "Chuck" Chestnut IV, At Large	Marti Coley
Richard Corcoran	Fredrick W. "Fred" Costello
Steve Crisafulli	Daniel Davis
Jose Felix Diaz	Chris Dorworth
Brad Drake	Clay Ford
Erik Fresen	James C. "Jim" Frishe
Matt Gaetz	Joseph A. "Joe" Gibbons
Richard "Rich" Glorioso	Eduardo "Eddy" Gonzalez
Tom Goodson	James W. "J.W." Grant
Gayle B. Harrell	Doug Holder
Ed Hooper	Mike Horner

Managers on the part of the House of Representatives

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos The Honorable Dean Cannon May 5, 2011 Page 4

Matt Hudson

Clay Ingram

John Patrick Julien

Paige Kreegel, At Large

Carlos Lopez-Cantera, At Large

Charles McBurney

Larry Metz

Bryan Nelson

H. Marlene O'Toole

Jimmy Patronis

Ray Pilon

Elizabeth W. Porter

William L. "Bill" Proctor, At Large

Betty Reed

Hazelle P. "Hazel" Rogers

Darryl Ervin Rouson, At Large

Ron Saunders, At Large

Irving "Irv" Slosberg

William D. Snyder, At Large

Kelli Stargel

Dorothy L. Hukill, At Large

Mia L. Jones

Martin David "Marty" Kiar

John Legg, At Large

Debbie Mayfield

Seth McKeel, At Large

Peter Nehr

Jeanette M. Nunez

Mark S. Pafford

W. Keith Perry

Scott Plakon

Stephen L. Precourt

Lake Ray

Kenneth L. "Ken" Roberson

Patrick Rooney, Jr.

Franklin Sands, At Large

Robert C. "Rob" Schenck, At Large

Jimmie T. Smith

Darren Soto

W. Gregory "Greg" Steube

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos The Honorable Dean Cannon May 5, 2011 Page 5

Carlos Trujillo

Alan B. Williams

John Wood

Will W. Weatherford, At Large

Trudi K. Williams

Ritch Workman

Dana D. Young

SUMMARY OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE ACTION

May 5, 2011

The Conference Committee Amendment for SB 2110, relating to the Auditor General, provides for the following:

- Modifies statutory requirements relating to the frequency of certain operational and financial audits conducted by the Auditor General.
- Requires the Auditor General to submit an annual report which includes a projected twoyear work plan.
- Authorizes the Auditor General to audit virtual education providers receiving state funds or funds from local ad valorem taxes.
- Authorizes the Auditor General audit water management district